It’s been a long time coming.


I finally did it! I’ve been itching to post my thoughts on what was probably the greatest TV show of the 90s since I don’t know when. The desire has finally bubbled over and this blog is the consequence.

Reviews, analysis, expressions of obsessive love… that’s pretty much all this will be about. The plan is to start from the pilot and work all the way up to XF3 (I believe in you, Chris Carter!). Here’s hoping!

8 responses to “It’s been a long time coming.

  1. GOOD LUCK WITH ‘MUSINGS…’ – this blog looks great! I look forward to following your insights!

  2. I’m glad that you gave in and did it for all the rest of us X-Philes. I had thought about doing something like this for the better part of the last decade, but I was always a bit overwhelmed by such an undertaking. Fortunately, I’m only a few months late in discovering this so I am eager to get caught up and then start following along with you. The show began when I was nine and was there for me on so many Friday and (later on) Sunday nights up until it finished two weeks before I graduated high school. I really did grow up with it and it will forever remain ingrained in me. As someone who deeply loves The X-Files, I really appreciate your taking the time to write this and in doing so, keep the fire burning for such an incredible show that has meant so much to me for two-thirds of my life.

    • Thanks, Nathan!! I really appreciate it. And if you don’t have time to write up your own blog, feel free to commandeer the comments section over here because we love the discussion. I can relate to what you’re saying because The X-Files ended my Freshman year in college. I’m absolutely sure that part of my attachment to it stems from the period in my life it represents. It was certainly a good one. It heightens your love for it, you know?

      P.S. You have my brother’s name, which I assume means we’re kindreds.

  3. Love your writings. I’m re-watching the show now and will be reading your reviews after each one. Thanks!

You Know You Want To...

